Unfinished Alphabet Book on Who is Jesus?

Alphabet Book on Who is Jesus?
By Alison Lehto
Note: The King James Version is used, but below are some hints on how to read the King James Bible which by many scholars has been said to be the most accurate translations of all of those out there.
thou = you
thee = your
ye = you
saith = says
heareth = hears
(Any word ending in “ith” or “eth”, is just our simple modern day present tense.)

A “Before ABRAHAM was, I am.” John 8:58B
B “I am that BREAD of life.” John 6:48 “I am the living BREAD.” John 6:51
C “… I am COME into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.” John 9:39
“I am COME that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.” John 10:10
“I am COME a light into the world, that whosoever believes on me should not abide in darkness.” John 12:46
D “Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the DOOR of the sheep…” John 10:7
“I am the DOOR: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out and find pasture.” John 10:9
E “I am he that lives, and was dead; and behold I am alive for EVERMORE; Amen…” Revelation 1:18
F “…I am in the FATHER, and the FATHER in me…” John 14:11A
G
H “The woman (Samaritan) says to Him (Jesus), I know that (the) Messiah will come, which is called Christ: when He is come, He will tell us all things. Jesus says unto her, ‘I that speak unto you am HE.” John 4:24-25
I “I am with you always, even unto the end of the world…” Matthew 28:20
J
K “You (Pilate) say that I am a KING. To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth hears my voice.” John 18:37
L “…I am the LIGHT of the world: he that follows me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the LIGHT of life.” John 8:12
M “You call me MASTER and Lord, and you say well: for so I am.” John 13:13
N
O “I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the OFFSPRING (ancestor) of David, and the bright and morning star.” Revelation 22:16
P “After this manner therefore PRAY: Our Father which art in heaven, hallowed by thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen”
Q He which testifies these things says ‘Surely I come QUICKLY. Amen.” Even so come, Lord Jesus. Revelation 22:20
R Jesus said unto her (Martha after her brother had died.), ‘I am the RESURRECTION, and the life: he that believes in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live. And whosoever lives and believes in me shall never die. Believe you this?” (Note: Then Jesus raised Lazarus from the dead, one of his many miracles. To learn the details please read John 11: 27-45.)
S

Please write me with your comments, questions, criticism, and especially for prayer. Thanks. And may “The Lord bless thee and keep thee: the Lord make His face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee: the Lord lift up His countenance upon thee, and give thee peace.” Numbers 6:24-26
Yours in Christ,
Alison Lehto
P. O. Box 495
Oakland, ME 04963
e-mail: alisonlehto@roadrunner.com

Leave a Reply

